banner logo

Church Diary (January)

lych_gate

 

Weekly services and activities
Mondays:                 7.30pm Tower Bellringing practice
Wednesdays:            9.45am Morning Prayer
                              10.15am Eucharist
Thursdays:               1.30pm Ladybirds (during term time)
Fridays:                   12noon Eucharist (Requiem on 4th)
                              7pm Handbell Ringing practice (during term time)

First Saturday of the month - Churchwardens Working Party
There are always a variety of jobs to do around the churchyard or in the church and every first Saturday of the month from 9.30-11.30am you will be made most welcome at these working parties.  It is a very sociable gathering with refreshments served at the end of the morning. 

Tuesday 1st January, 2019
The Naming and Circumcision of Jesus

Wednesday 2nd January
St Basil the Great and St. Gregory of Nazianzus
9.45am Morning Prayer
10.15 am The Holy Eucharist
11.15am Holy Communion at Hillside Lodge

Thursday 3rd January
Feria of Christmas
3pm Rector and Churchwardens meet
4pm The Standing Committee meet at the Rectory
7pm Choir Practice

Friday 4th January
Feria of Christmas
12noon The Requiem Eucharist

Saturday 5th January
Feria of Christmas
9.30am -11.30am Churchwardens Working Party

Sunday 6th January
THE EPIPHANY
8am The Holy Eucharist- Said (Book of Common Prayer)
Readings: Isaiah 60. 1-6 and Matthew 2. 1-12
9am to 10am Earlybirds
10.30am THE PARISH EUCHARIST

Monday 7th January
Feria
10am to 12noon The HUB at Pulborough Library -‘Drop in’
for local information, refreshments, chat and advice.
7.30pm Tower Bellringing

Tuesday 8th January
Feria

Wednesday 9h January
Feria
9.45am Morning Prayer
10.15 am The Holy Eucharist
11.15 am The Holy Eucharist at The Anchorage
12noon Funeral of Mildred Surry R.I.P.

 Thursday 10th January
Feria
1.30pm Ladybirds
7pm Deanery Chapter Meeting

Friday 11th January
Feria
12noon The Holy Eucharist
7pm Handbell ringing practice

Saturday  12th January
St. Aelred of Hexham, Abbot of Rievaulx 1167

Sunday 13th January
THE BAPTISM OF CHRIST
8am The Holy Eucharist – Said
10.30am THE SUNG EUCHARIST
Readings for both services: Isaiah 43. 1-7 and Luke 3. 15-17. 21-22

Monday 14th January
Feria
10am to 12noon The HUB at Pulborough Library -‘Drop in’
for local information, refreshments, chat and advice.
7.30pm Tower Bellringing

Tuesday 15th January
Feria

Wednesday 16th January
Feria
9.45am Morning Prayer
10.15 am The Holy Eucharist
11.15 am Communion at Hillside Lodge

Thursday 17th January
St. Anthony of Egypt
1.30pm Ladybirds

Friday 18th January
Confession of St. Peter
Beginning of the Week of Prayer for Christian Unity
12noon The Holy Eucharist  including Prayers for Christian Unity
7pm Handbell ringing practice

Saturday 19th January
St. Wulfstan, Bishop of Worcester 1095

Sunday 20th January
THE THIRD SUNDAY OF EPIPHANY
8am The Holy Eucharist – Said
10.30am THE PARISH EUCHARIST
Readings at both Service: Nehemiah 8. 1-3. 5-6. 8-10 and Luke 4. 14-21
12.30pm Holy Baptism
4pm Ecumenical Service for the Week of Prayer for Christian Unity at
St. Crispin & St. Crispinian RC Church (tbc)

Monday 21st January
St. Agnes, Child Martyr at Rome 304
10am to 12noon The HUB at Pulborough Library -‘Drop in’
for local information, refreshments, chat and advice.
7.30pm Tower Bellringing

Tuesday 22nd January
St. Vincent of Saragossa first Martyr of Spain 304
2pm Mark Perry Nash talk ‘Fillet Steak and Ketchup’

Wednesday 23rd January
Feria
9.45am Morning Prayer
10.15 am The Holy Eucharist
11.15 am Communion at The Anchorage
7.30pm Pulborough Baptist Church prayer group in the Village Hall with Unity Prayers

Thursday 24th January
St. Frances de Sales, Bishop of Geneva 1622
9.30am Mass at St. Crispin & St. Crispinians with Unity Prayers
1.30pm Ladybirds

Friday 25th January
The Conversion of St. Paul
12noon The Holy Eucharist
7pm Handbell ringing practice
7pm Service at the United Reformed Church with Prayers for Christian Unity

Saturday 26th January
St. Timothy and St.Titus

Sunday 27th January
THE FOURTH SUNDAY OF EPIPHANY
8am The Holy Eucharist – Said
10.30am THE PARISH EUCHARIST
Readings at both Service: Ezekiel 43. 27-44.4 and Luke 2. 22-40

Monday 28th January
St. Thomas Aquinas, Teacher of the Faith 1274
10am to 12noon The HUB at Pulborough Library -‘Drop in’
for local information, refreshments, chat and advice.
7.30pm Tower Bellringing

Wednesday 30th January
Feria
9.45am Morning Prayer
10.15 am The Holy Eucharist

Thursday 31st January
St. John Bosco, Priest 1888
1.30pm Ladybirds

 

 

Home

Parish Message

Getting Involved
(Church Groups)

About the Church

Services

Who's Who

Gallery

Opening Times

Directions

Links