banner logo

Church Diary (May)

lych_gate

 

Weekly services and activities
Mondays:                 7.30pm Tower Bellringing practice
Wednesdays:            9.45am Morning Prayer
                              10.15am Eucharist
Thursdays:               1.30pm Ladybirds (during term time)
Fridays:                   12noon Eucharist (Requiem on 3rd)
                              7pm Handbell Ringing practice (during term time)

First Saturday of the month - Churchwardens Working Party
There are always a variety of jobs to do around the churchyard or in the church and every first Saturday of the month from 9.30-11.30am you will be made most welcome at these working parties.  It is a very sociable gathering with refreshments served at the end of the morning. 

Wednesday 1st May: St. Philip & St. James, Apostles
9.15am Year 4 class worship in Church
9.45am Morning Prayer
10.15am The Holy Eucharist
11.15am Communion at Hillside Lodge
2pm Funeral of Paul Vine Rip followed by burial

Thursday 2nd May: St. Athanasius, Bp and Teacher
1.30pm Ladybirds
4pm Standing Committee meet at The Rectory
7.30pm MAP Group A meeting at Aston Rise

Friday 3rd May: Feria of Easter
12noon The Requiem Eucharist 
7pm Handbell ringing practice

Saturday 4th May: English Saints & Martyrs of the Reformation Era
9.30-11.30am Church wardens Working Party

Sunday 5th May: THE THIRD SUNDAY OF EASTER
8am The Holy Eucharist  Said (Book of Common Prayer)
Readings: Acts 9. 1-6 and John 21. 1-19
9am to 10am Earlybirds
10.30am THE PARISH EUCHARIST
12,30pm Holy Baptism of Matilda Joyce Brown

Monday 6th May: Feria of Easter (Bank Holiday)
7.30pm Tower Bellringing

Tuesday 7th May: Feria of Easter
7pm Map Group C meet in church

Wednesday 8th May: Julian of Norwich
9.45am Morning Prayer
10.15 am The Holy Eucharist
11.15 am The Holy Eucharist at The Anchorage
12.30pm Storrington Clergy Chapter meet
(7-8.30pm Affordable Housing meeting in The Village Hall)

Thursday 9th May: Feria of Easter
1.30pm Ladybirds
(7.30pm Pulborough Parish Council Annual Meeting)

Friday 10th May: Feria of Easter
12noon The Holy Eucharist 
7pm Handbell ringing practice

Saturday 11th May: Feria of Easter

Sunday 12th May THE FOURTH SUNDAY OF EASTER
(Start of CHRISTIAN AID WEEK)
8am The Holy Eucharist  Said
10.30am THE PARISH EUCHARIST
Readings: Acts 9: 36-43 and John 10: 22-30

Monday 13th May: Feria of Easter
10am to 12noon The HUB at Pulborough Library -'Drop in'
for local information, refreshments, chat and advice.
7.30pm Tower Bellringing

Tuesday 14th May: St. Matthias the Apostle
7.30pm Churches Together in Pulborough meet at St. Mary's Church

Wednesday 15th May:  Feria of Easter
9.45am Morning Prayer
10.15am Service of the Word with Communion
11.15am Holy Communion at Hillside Lodge

Thursday 16th May: Feria of Easter
1.30pm Ladybirds
7pm Choir Practice

Friday 17th May: Feria of Easter
12noon The Holy Eucharist 
7pm Handbell ringing practice

Saturday 18th May: Feria
8am to 11am 'Big Brekkie' in aid of Christian Aid in Church
2.30-3.30pm Visiting ringers from St. John's Crawley to the Belltower

Sunday 19th May THE FIFTH SUNDAY OF EASTER
8am The Holy Eucharist  Said
10.30am THE PARISH EUCHARIST
Readings: Acts 11. 1-18 and John 13. 31-35

Monday 20th May: St.Alcuin of York, Deacon, Abbot of Tours 804
10am to 12noon The HUB at Pulborough Library -'Drop in'
for local information, refreshments, chat and advice.
7.30pm Tower Bellringing
7.30pm School Governors Meeting

Tuesday 21st May: Feria of Easter

Wednesday 22nd May: Feria of Easter
9.45am Morning Prayer
10.15 am The Holy Eucharist
11.15 am Holy Communion at The Anchorage
12.30pm Local Church Leaders Meeting
7.30pm PCC Meeting in Church

Thursday 23rd May: Feria of Easter
1.30pm Ladybirds

Friday 24th May: Feria of Easter
12noon The Holy Eucharist 
7pm Handbell ringing practice

Saturday 25th:The Venerable Bede, Monk at Jarrow

Sunday 26th May THE SIXTH SUNDAY OF EASTER
(Rogation Sunday)
8am The Holy Eucharist  Said
10.30am THE PARISH EUCHARIST
Readings: Acts 16. 9-15 and John 5. 1-9

Monday 27th May: Feria of Easter  (Rogation Day)
(St. Mary's School on half term holiday)

Tuesday 28th May: Feria of Easter  (Rogation Day)
2pm Mark Perry-Nash talk in Church followed by Afternoon Tea
''The Life and Genius of Noel Coward'

Wednesday 29th May: Feria of Easter  (Rogation Day)
9.45am Morning Prayer
10.15 am The Holy Eucharist

Thursday 30th May: ASCENSION DAY
7.30pm SUNG EUCHARIST

Friday 31st May:  The Visit of the Blessed Virgin Mary to Elizabeth
12noon The Holy Eucharist 

 

Home

Parish Message

Getting Involved
(Church Groups)

About the Church

Services

Who's Who

Gallery

Opening Times

Directions

Links