banner logo

Church Diary (July)

lych_gate

 

Weekly services and activities
Mondays:                 7.30pm Tower Bellringing practice
Wednesdays:            9.45am Morning Prayer
                              10.15am Eucharist
Thursdays:               1.30pm Ladybirds (during term time)
Fridays:                   12noon Eucharist (Requiem on 5th)
                              7pm Handbell Ringing practice (during term time)

First Saturday of the month - Churchwardens Working Party
There are always a variety of jobs to do around the churchyard or in the church and every first Saturday of the month from 9.30-11.30am you will be made most welcome at these working parties.  It is a very sociable gathering with refreshments served at the end of the morning. 

Monday 1st July: Feria
10am to 12noon The HUB at Pulborough Library -'Drop in'
for local information, refreshments, chat and advice.
7.30pm Tower Bellringing

Tuesday 2nd July: Feria
6pm School Governors' Meeting
 
Wednesday 3rd July: ST. THOMAS THE APOSTLE
9.45am Morning Prayer
10.15 am The Holy Eucharist
11.15 am Holy Communion at Hillside Lodge
4pm Standing Committee meet at the Rectory

Thursday 4th July: Feria
10am to 10.45am Visiting Bellringers from South Wales
1.30pm Ladybirds
6.30pm Wedding Rehearsal in Church

Friday 5th July: Feria
12noon The Requiem Eucharist
7pm Handbell ringing practice

Saturday 6th July: St. John Fisher and St. Thomas More
9.30-11.30am Churchwardens Working Party
2.30pm Holy Matrimony: Matteo Agugiaro and Sarah Boswell

Sunday 7th July: THE THIRD SUNDAY AFTER TRINITY
(Bring your teddy to Church)
8am The Holy Eucharist  Said
9am-10am Ladybirds
10.30am THE PARISH EUCHARIST with welcome for
Albert Borthwick
Readings for both services: Isaiah 66. 10-14 and Luke 10. 1-11. 16-20

Monday 8th July: Feria
10am to 12noon The HUB at Pulborough Library -'Drop in'
for local information, refreshments, chat and advice.
7.30pm Tower Bellringing

Tuesday 9th July: Feria
6pm Ecumenical Bowling Evening at Pulborough Bowls Club

Wednesday 10th July: Feria
9.45am Morning Prayer
10.15 am The Holy Eucharist
11.15 am The Holy Eucharist at The Anchorage

Thursday 11th July: St. Benedict of Nursia, Abbot of Monte Cassino
1.30pm Ladybirds

Friday 12th July: Feria
12noon The Holy Eucharist 
7pm Handbell ringing practice

Saturday 13th July: Feria
3pm Bishop Mark's Farewell Service at St. Mary's, Horsham

Sunday 14th July THE FOURTH SUNDAY AFTER TRINITY 
(Sea Sunday)
8am The Holy Eucharist  Said
10.30am THE PARISH EUCHARIST
Readings at both Service: Deuteronomy 30: 9-14 and Luke 10. 25-37

Monday 15th July: St. Swithin, Bishop of Winchester c 862
10am to 12noon The HUB at Pulborough Library -'Drop in'
for local information, refreshments, chat and advice.
7.30pm Tower Bellringing

Tuesday 16th July: St. Osmund, Bishop of Salisbury 1099
1.45pm St. Mary's School Leavers Service in Church

Wednesday 17th July: Feria
9.45am Morning Prayer
10.15 am The Holy Eucharist
11.15 am Communion at Hillside Lodge

Thursday 18th July: Feria
1.30pm Ladybirds
FSW Annual Meeting at St. Swithin's East Grinstead

Friday 19th July: St. Gregory, Bishop of Nyssa and his sister St Macrina, Teachers of the Faith c. 394 and c. 379
(St. Mary's School last day of term)
12noon The Holy Eucharist
7pm Handbell practice

Saturday 20th July: St. Margaret of Antioch, Martyr 4th century
9am to 1pm PCC Strategic Planning Meeting in St. Mary's School

Sunday 21st July: THE FIFTH SUNDAY AFTER TRINITY
8am The Holy Eucharist
10.30am THE PARISH EUCHARIST
Readings at both Service: Genesis 18. 1-10a and Luke 10. 38-42
3pm St. Mary's Handbell ringers at The Anchorage

Monday 22nd: ST. MARY MAGDELENE
10am to 12noon The HUB at Pulborough Library -'Drop in'
for local information, refreshments, chat and advice.
7.30pm Tower Bellringing

Tuesday 23rd July: St. Bridget of Sweden 1373
7.30pm Churches Together meet at St. Mary's Church

Wednesday 24th July: Feria
9.45am Morning Prayer
10.15 am The Holy Eucharist
11.15am Holy Communion at The Anchorage
7.30pm PCC meeting in Church

Thursday 25th July: ST. JAMES THE APOSTLE
6.30pm Wedding rehearsal in Church

Friday 26th July: St. Anne & St. Joachim, 
Parents of the Blessed Virgin Mary
12noon The Holy Eucharist

Saturday 27th July: Feria
12.30pm Holy Matrimony of David Castle and Stella James

Sunday 28th July
THE SIXTH SUNDAY AFTER TRINITY
8am The Holy Eucharist  Said
10.30am THE SUNG EUCHARIST
Readings for both services: Genesis 18. 20-32 and Luke 11. 1-13

Monday 29th July: St. Mary, St. Martha and St. Lazarus, Companions
of our Lord
10am to 12noon The HUB at Pulborough Library -'Drop in'
for local information, refreshments, chat and advice.
7.30pm Tower Bellringing

Tuesday 30th July: Feria

Wednesday 31st  July: St. Ignatius of Loyola
9.45am Morning Prayer
10.15 am The Holy Eucharist

 

Home

Parish Message

Getting Involved
(Church Groups)

About the Church

Services

Who's Who

Gallery

Opening Times

Directions

Links